What are ESG India Leadership Awards 2022

ESG India Leadership Awards 2022 aims to recognize sustainable Indian companies and celebrate their achievements in the ESG journey. In 2021, we set the foundation for best-in-class ESG performance by recognizing India Inc’s leaders out of the top 500 listed companies. This year, we are taking it to the next level by recognizing leaders amongst India’s top 1000 listed companies.

What are the different award categories?

There are 21 award categories in total. Please click here to know more about each award category.

How will the awards assessment be done?

ESGRisk.ai has a clear assessment methodology and a comprehensive taxonomy, made by industry experts in place, to assess the different companies based on the different award categories offered. The awards are purely based on the performance, initiatives and strategies undertaken by the companies in the nominated categories.

When will the winners be announced?

Winners from all categories will be announced on October 12th, 2022, during the ESG India Leadership Awards 2022 ceremony. 

What will the winning companies receive?

All our winners will be provided with a winner’s trophy, certificate and a digital badge with a year-long validity.

Will we be able to see our ESG Rating or Sustainability Grade?

Listed companies can subscribe to our ESG India 360o portal to access rating reports. For further information, reach out to us at esgawards@esgrisk.ai or call us at

+91 9930708000